Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Moyes wants Welbeck to stay

Published 20/04/2014 | 20:42

David Moyes wants Danny Welbeck, pictured, to stay at Manchester United
David Moyes wants Danny Welbeck, pictured, to stay at Manchester United

David Moyes insists Danny Welbeck has an important role to play at Manchester United despite speculation the striker wants to leave Old Trafford.

Reports suggest Welbeck has grown tired of a lack of first-team football under Moyes and wants to leave Old Trafford.

Welbeck has scored 10 times in 32 United appearances this season, but he apparently has become frustrated at playing out on the wing.

When asked about Welbeck's future following United's 2-0 defeat at Everton, Moyes said: "Danny Welbeck is really important to me and I really value him.

"There have been lots of stories. I can only tell you Danny Welbeck is really important to me and really important to Manchester United."

Welbeck, an academy graduate born in Manchester, came off the bench after 75 minutes at Goodison Park, but could not find the net as United stumbled to their latest defeat of a wretched season.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport