Sport Soccer

Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Moyes: I'm right man for United

Published 04/10/2013 | 12:11

David Moyes insists Manchester United made the right choice in appointing him
David Moyes insists Manchester United made the right choice in appointing him

David Moyes is confident Manchester United got it right when they chose him to succeed Sir Alex Ferguson as manager.

  • Go To

United's troubled start to the Barclays Premier League campaign led some to suggest the Old Trafford outfit may look to bring Ferguson back.

The 71-year-old quashed any of that talk during his extended interview in the United States this week, insisting Moyes was the right man to step in.

And Moyes believes that statement will be proved correct.

"Manchester United is a good club," he said.

"I am sure they know they picked the right man for the job.

"Sir Alex was part of that process as well."

Nevertheless, United head to Sunderland looking to avoid a third successive Premier League defeat, something they have not experienced since 2001.

It is anticipated Wayne Rooney will have recovered from the shin problem that kept him out of Wednesday's Champions League draw with Shakhtar Donetsk.

However, as United did not return to the UK until Thursday evening, and are not due to train until Friday afternoon, Moyes could offer no injury bulletin.

"I have not seen him yet," said Moyes.

"I cannot give you an update."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport