Sport Soccer

Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Moyes disciplines Smalling

Published 24/03/2014 | 23:57

Chris Smalling, pictured, has been disciplined by Manchester United boss David Moyes
Chris Smalling, pictured, has been disciplined by Manchester United boss David Moyes

Manchester United manager David Moyes has disciplined Chris Smalling after the defender was pictured out in Manchester during the early hours of Saturday morning.

The Manchester Evening News published pictures of Smalling which it claimed shows the England international apparently singing in the streets at 3:15am on Saturday morning.

Smalling had stayed in the north-west while the rest of his team-mates travelled to London for their Saturday evening clash against West Ham because of a hamstring injury.

Moyes is not happy with the 24-year-old's conduct, although he refused to reveal the punishment he had handed out to the player.

"I've dealt with it and I've spoken to Chris," the United boss said in a press conference.

"That would be as much as I would want to say on it."

This is not the first time the England international has found himself at the centre of controversy.

The former Fulham defender was pictured appearing to dress up as a suicide bomber for a private party in January.

Smalling later apologised for the "ill-thought" and "insensitive" decision to wear the costume, which consisted of a vest, a mock circuit board, empty bottles of Jagermeister and cans of Red Bull.

The two drinks combined make up the popular 'Jagerbomb' drink.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport