Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Moyes denies Coentrao deal is done

Published 08/01/2014 | 07:27

Fabio Coentrao has been linked with a move to Manchester United
Fabio Coentrao has been linked with a move to Manchester United

Manchester United boss David Moyes has denied claims the club are on the brink of signing Real Madrid defender Fabio Coentrao.

Reports from the continent have suggested that terms have been agreed to transfer the 25-year-old Portugal international to Old Trafford.

But speaking after Tuesday night's 2-1 Capital One Cup semi-final first-leg defeat at Sunderland, Moyes said: "No, that's not true."

Opposite number Gus Poyet was even more reticent when asked about Brighton midfielder Liam Bridcutt's decision to hand in a transfer request.

The 24-year-old Scot is understood to have submitted his request with the Black Cats having been engaged in talks over he and winger Will Buckley for several days, but without making a breakthrough to date.

But asked about the situation, Poyet replied: "That's nothing to do with me."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport