Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL 1

Portugal POR 1

Ongoing

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Mourinho: I'll be back

Published 26/03/2013 | 14:01

Jose Mourinho has once again flirted with a return to England
Jose Mourinho has once again flirted with a return to England

Jose Mourinho remains committed to Real Madrid this season, but the former Chelsea boss feels he will "naturally" return to manage in England one day.

  • Go To

Mourinho left Stamford Bridge in 2007 following three seasons and retains a property in London. His daughter is set to take up a place on a course at Camberwell Art College in the next academic year, further fuelling speculation he is set to return to Chelsea, having now built up a good relationship with billionaire owner Roman Abramovich once again.

Speaking to Sky Sports News, Mourinho said: "There is a lot of talk. I think people have to understand I can be in London very often because we have a house here, we love it here, our daughter is coming to study in London. To be in London is a very normal thing for us. Every time I come, people start immediately to make the connections that I will return."

He went on: "I fuel it a little bit. I say every day I love it here, I had a fantastic time here, I will return one day, so to be fair I give a little bit contribute for that speculation.

"(However), at the end of the day I am in Madrid, I am very committed for the club for the rest of season. We are in the last eight of the Champions League. We have a (Spanish Cup) final to play against Atletico Madrid. People who know me, know that I am professional and at this moment I only think about my job in Real."

Mourinho, though, accepted he felt a return to the Barclays Premier League was inevitable.

"One day naturally I have to be back," he added. "English football, to Chelsea, to another club...of course Chelsea is in my heart as Inter (Milan) is, one day I have to be back."

Mourinho has also been linked with taking over from Sir Alex Ferguson at Old Trafford, or even replacing Roberto Mancini at Manchester City. The Portuguese, though, remained diplomatic when pressed as to whether he could be heading to the north-west - and even offered words of support for the current beleaguered Chelsea interim manager.

"I think Manchester (United) is Sir Alex's kingdom and I would love that job to be his job forever. Of course it cannot be forever, but for many, many more years," he said.

"In the other chair is Roberto with a contract, so I don't think there is a move over there and I hope everything goes well for everybody, even (Rafael) Benitez (at Chelsea). I hope it goes well for him and they finish the season very, very well and I wish for them as I wish for myself - to finish the season well."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport