Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Michael Laudrup takes over as manager of Qatari club Lekhwiya

Published 01/07/2014 | 11:30

Michael Laudrup
Michael Laudrup

Michael Laudrup has been appointed as the new coach of Lekhwiya, the Qatari club have announced.

  • Go To

The Dane has been out of a job since leaving Swansea in February, just a year after winning the Capital One Cup.

Doha-based outfit Lekhwiya are the champions of Qatar and were previously coached by Belgian Eric Gerets.

The club said on their official website that details of his contract would be announced at a later date.

The former Barcelona and Real Madrid midfielder admitted he may look for a challenge beyond football management when his deal with Lekhwiya expires.

He told Danish newspaper Politiken: "I'm now entering my final phase as a coach.

"Although whether Lekhwiya will be my final or penultimate club I can't say.

"And I don't know either whether this phase while last two, three of four years. The answer is blowing in the wind."

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport