Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


McClean and Dunne get the nod for Ireland's crunch match with Sweden

Published 05/09/2013 | 15:32

James McClean, Republic of Ireland
James McClean, Republic of Ireland
Richard Dunne

JAMES McClean and Richard Dunne will start for Ireland in their crunch qualifier with Sweden in Dublin tomorrow night.

  • Go To

Dunne will make his first competitive appearance for the Republic of Ireland since the Euro 2012 finals in Friday night's World Cup qualifier against Sweden.

The 33-year-old QPR defender, who missed all of last season through injury, will partner John O'Shea in the heart of Giovanni Trapattoni's rearguard at the Aviva Stadium.

Wigan winger James McClean has been handed the task of filling the left-wing berth more usually occupied by Aiden McGeady, who was forced to withdraw from the squad through injury.

David Forde retains his place in goal, while Marc Wilson will line up at left-back after shaking off an ankle problem.

Team: David Forde; Seamus Coleman, Richard Dunne, John O'Shea, Marc Wilson; Jon Walters, James McCarthy, Glenn Whelan, James McClean; Robbie Keane (Capt), Shane Long.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport