Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Marcos Alonso joins Black Cats for rest of season

Published 30/12/2013 | 15:30

Marcos Alonso will join Sunderland on loan in January
Marcos Alonso will join Sunderland on loan in January

Fiorentina defender Marcos Alonso will join Sunderland on loan for the rest of the season on January 1.

The former Bolton full-back has completed a medical on Wearside and will officially join the Black Cats' squad when the winter transfer window opens.

Manager Gus Poyet said: "I can confirm Marcos is going to be with us for the rest of the season on loan from Fiorentina, which is something very important.

"I was looking for a player in that position on the left side and I hope he will help us and everybody will like him.

"I am delighted that everything is agreed."

Alonso will become Poyet's first signing since he replaced Paolo Di Canio at the helm in October.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport