Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Manchester United star Nani 'crashes into police car'

Pat Hurst

Published 16/02/2013 | 12:53

Nani in action for Manchester United
Nani in action for Manchester United

MANCHESTER United star Nani has been involved in a car crash with an unmarked police car.

The Premier League player's Bentley Continental was in collision with the unmarked police Ford Mondeo which was responding to an emergency call last night in Stockport, Cheshire.

 

Neither drivers were hurt but the passenger in the police car, a special constable, received minor injuries, Greater Manchester Police (GMP) said.

 

In line with normal procedure after an accident the police driver has been suspended until an investigation is carried out.

 

The force said only minor damage was caused to the police car and Nani's Bentley - which cost up to £180,000.

 

The midfielder, a Portuguese international signed by Manchester United in 2007 for £25.5 million, was reportedly still in his training kit and returning home when the collision happened.

 

A spokeswoman for GMP said: "At about 6.40pm on Friday 15 February 2013, an unmarked police car responding to an emergency call was travelling along Gatley road at the junction with Kingsway, Stockport.

 

"As the police car entered the junction it collided with a Bentley, Continental.

 

"The passenger in the police car received minor injuries and only minor damage was caused to both vehicles.

 

"The police driver has been suspended from driving duties in line with normal procedure.

 

"Anyone with information should call police on 0161 856 4741."

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport