Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Liverpool take strong squad for Zenit Europa clash

Published 13/02/2013 | 15:13

Liverpool travelled to Russia to face Zenit St Petersburg with a virtually full strength squad for their Europa League last-32 first leg tie.

January signings Daniel Sturridge and forward Philippe Coutinho were left at home as they are ineligible having played for Chelsea and Inter Milan respectively in Europe this season.

Otherwise manager Brendan Rodgers selected his strongest squad with Steven Gerrard, Luis Suarez, Jose Reina and Jamie Carragher all included along with youngsters Conor Coady and Suso.

Provisional squad: Reina, Johnson, Skrtel, Carragher, Enrique, Lucas, Allen, Gerrard, Downing, Suarez, Borini, Jones, Wisdom, Agger, Coates, Henderson, Coady, Shelvey, Suso, Sterling.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport