Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Liverpool striker Luis Suarez gets support from Mike Tyson after biting arm of Chelsea's Branislav Ivanovic

Published 23/04/2013 | 14:06

Liverpool's Luis Suarez appears to bite Chelsea's Branislav Ivanovic during the Barclays Premier League match at Anfield
Liverpool's Luis Suarez appears to bite Chelsea's Branislav Ivanovic during the Barclays Premier League match at Anfield

Mike Tyson believes Liverpool striker Luis Suarez will make up with Branislav Ivanovic - just as the former world boxing champion did with Evander Holyfield.

  • Go To

Suarez is facing an extended ban from the Football Association for biting Chelsea defender Ivanovic on the arm in Sunday's 2-2 draw at Anfield.

Tyson was involved in similar controversy when he bit off a chunk of Evander Holyfield's ear in the WBA heavyweight title fight between the two in 1997.

The Americans have since settled their differences and Tyson is confident Suarez and Ivanovic will do the same.

He told the David Glenn radio show in America: "He (Suarez) bit someone, it happens. I am sure he will make amends with this guy.

"I made amends with Evander and we got on with our lives."

Tyson started to follow Suarez on Twitter when he heard of the weekend incident.

He added: "I saw this guy (Suarez) on the Twitter thing and thought I would check it out and see what his journey was all about."

Suarez, who has been fined by Liverpool, called Ivanovic late on Sunday to apologise for his actions.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport