Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Morris heroics frustrate Pat's

Published 12/02/2013 | 04:00

IF it was a boxing match referee Derek Tomney would have awarded it to St Pat's, but Liam Buckley's side could not convert their dominance into goals at Richmond Park.

New signing and man of the match Killian Brennan had the best efforts of the first half, firstly seeing his powerful free-kick headed over the crossbar by Jason Hill and then flashing a low shot just wide.

Chris Forrester, who made his Ireland U-21 debut last week, impressed throughout. He shot wide and then over at the start of the second half before having to hobble through the last 10 minutes after a late tackle by Hill, for which the Glentoran winger was yellow-carded.

Jordan Keegan, who has just returned home from Scunthorpe United, had perhaps the Saints' best chance to win it in the 91st minute, but his low shot from Anto Flood's cross was brilliantly saved by Elliot Morris.

St Pat's – B Clarke, G O'Brien, I Bermingham, C Kenna, K Browne, C Byrne (S Gannon, 67), C Murphy (J Keegan, 77), S McFaul (J Carroll, 79), C Forrester, K Brennan, A Flood.

Glentoran – E Morris, K Bradley, J Hill, C Birney, J McGee, J O'Hanlon (M Murray, 89), M Kane, S McAlorum, M Clarke (S Ward, 37), J McGuigan, R Gibson (A Waterworth, 61).

REF – D Tomney

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport