Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Kilduff the four-goal hero as Cork sink Shelbourne deeper into the mire

Cork City 5 Shelbourne 3

Published 10/10/2013 | 22:14

Cork City's Ciaran Kilduff
Cork City's Ciaran Kilduff

FOUR goals from Ciaran Kilduff further dented Shelbourne’s hopes of staying in the Premier Division tonight as Cork City came out on top in an exciting game at Turner’s Cross.

The visitors took the lead through an early strike from Dean Kelly but two goals in the space of four minutes from Kilduff set the tone for the night.

Danny Morrissey scored City’s other goal just a minute into the second half.

Kelly’s second with 24 minutes left stung Cork into action and Kilduff claimed his hat-trick soon after. Paul Andrews pulled one back to give Shels hope but Kilduff made it 5-3 with his fourth of the night.

CORK CITY: McNulty; Kavanagh, Buckley, Dunleavy, Murphy; G Morrissey, Healy, Duggan, D Horgan; Kilduff (Lehane 90), D Morrissey.

SHELBOURNE: Murphy; Cornwall, Gartland, Andrews, Doyle; A Hanlon, Hurley, Flynn, Tinnelly (McGlynn 79); Murtagh (Brennan 61), Kelly.

Referee: R Rogers (Dublin).

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport