Saturday 2 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Fri 01st July

Today's Fixtures

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00

Wed 06th July

Portugal POR

Wales WAL

20:00


Dundalk in the driving seat in Europa League first round tie

Dundalk 2 Jeunesse Esch 0

Published 01/07/2014 | 22:13

Dundalk's Richie Towell scores his side's second goal against Jeunesse Esch in the Europa League First Qualifying Round First Leg in Luxembourg.
Dundalk's Richie Towell scores his side's second goal against Jeunesse Esch in the Europa League First Qualifying Round First Leg in Luxembourg.

Dundalk have one foot in the next round of the Europa League after claiming a 2-0 win away at Jeunesse Esch tonight.

  • Go To

The Airtricity League side came into their first qualifying round first leg tie as favourites against the Luxembourg outfit and two goals from Richie Towell handed them a comfortable win.

The 22-year-old opened the scoring from the penalty spot after Adrien Portier brought down David McMillan in the 59th minute and doubled the lead 19 minutes from time when a Ruaidhri Higgins cross was headed on by McMilan into the path of the Towell and after a brilliant first touch, he settled and rifled the ball to the net

Towell had a great chance to clinch the hat-trick when Horgan slipped him through but when one-on-one with the goalkeeper, he managed to save

The second leg will take place at Oriel Park on July 10.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport