Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Brady wraps up Drogs victory

Bray Wanderers 1 Drogheda United 3

Published 05/07/2014 | 02:30

Gary O'Neill, Drogheda United.
Gary O'Neill, Drogheda United.

Drogheda leapfrogged 10-man Bray as they secured their first away win since last March.

Having lost their previous six league matches, United hit the front after just four minutes at a rain- drenched Carlisle Grounds.

Gary O'Neill laid off to Gavin Brennan and the home defence stood off as the midfielder hit a shot from just inside the box that found the bottom corner of the net.

Yet the Seagulls equalised in style a quarter of an hour later. Drogs defender Paul McNally felled Graham Kelly just outside the 18-yard area and Jake Kelly blasted a stunning free to the roof of the net.

But the Louth side regained the lead through Gavin Holohan's first league goal of the campaign in the 37th minute. He showed tremendous close control to jink past two tackles and four Bray players before clipping a superb 16-yard effort into the net.

On the hour, Holohan was felled by Adam Mitchell's sliding tackle and that resulted in a third red card of the season for the central defender.

United wrapped up victory in stoppage-time when substitute Declan 'Fabio' O'Brien's reverse pass slipped in Cathal Brady and his shot took a wicked deflection and looped over Stephen McGuinness.

Bray Wanderers – McGuinness; McGill, Shane O'Connor (Maloney 23), Mitchell; Hanlon, Graham Kelly, Zambra, O'Neill; Cassidy (Byrne 75); Akinade (Scully 62), Jake Kelly.

Drogheda United – Schlingermann (Connolly 90 + 3); Doyle, McNally, Daly, Grimes; Walshe, Holohan, Maher, Crowley, Brennan, Brady; Gary O'Neill (O'Brien 86).

REF – R Harvey (Dublin)

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport