Tuesday 17 October 2017

League of Ireland fixtures 2014 season

SERIES NO 1 -- Fri March 7: Cork City v St Pat's Ath, Drogheda Utd v Dundalk, Limerick v Bray Wds, UCD v Bohemians, Shamrock Rvs v Derry City. Sat March 8: Sligo Rvs v Athlone T.

EA SPORTS CUP -- Mon March 10: 1st round.

SERIES NO 2 -- Fri March 14: Athlone T v Shamrock Rvs, Bohemians v Drogheda Utd, Bray Wds v Sligo Rvs, Derry City v Cork City, Dundalk v Limerick, St Pat's Ath v UCD.

SERIES NO 3 -- Fri March 21: Bohemians v Shamrock Rvs, Cork City v Bray Wds, Drogheda Utd v Derry City, St Pat's Ath v Limerick, UCD v Athlone T. Sat March 22: Sligo Rvs v Dundalk.

SERIES NO 4 -- Fri March 28: Athlone T v Cork City, Bray Wds v UCD, Derry City v St Pat's Ath, Dundalk v Bohemians, Limerick v Drogheda Utd, Shamrock Rvs v Sligo Rvs.

SERIES NO 5 -- Fri April 4: Bohemians v Bray Wds, Cork City v Shamrock Rvs, Derry City v Sligo Rvs, Drogheda Utd v Athlone T, St Pat's Ath v Dundalk, UCD v Limerick.

SERIES NO 6 -- Mon April 7: Athlone T v Bohemians, Bray Wds v St Pat's Ath, Dundalk v Derry City, Limerick v Cork City, Sligo Rvs v Drogheda Utd, Shamrock Rvs v UCD.

SERIES NO 7 -- Fri April 11: Bohemians v Limerick, Cork City v Sligo Rvs, Derry City v Athlone T, Drogheda Utd v Bray Wds, St Pat's Ath v Shamrock Rvs, UCD v Dundalk.

SERIES NO 8 -- Fri April 18: Bray Wds v Derry City, Cork City v Drogheda Utd, Dundalk v Shamrock Rvs, Limerick v Athlone T, St Pat's Ath v Bohemians, Sligo Rvs v UCD.

SERIES NO 9 -- Mon April 21: Athlone T v Dundalk, Bohemians v Sligo Rvs, Derry City v Limerick, Drogheda Utd v St Pat's Ath, UCD v Cork City, Shamrock Rvs v Bray Wds.

SERIES NO 10 -- Fri April 25: Bray Wds v Dundalk, Cork City v Bohemians, Derry City v UCD, Drogheda Utd v Shamrock Rvs, Limerick v Sligo Rvs, St Pat's Ath v Athlone T.

SERIES NO 11 -- Fri May 2: Athlone T v Bray Wds, Bohemians v Derry City, Dundalk v Cork City, UCD v Drogheda Utd, Shamrock Rvs v Limerick. Sat May 3: Sligo Rvs v St Pat's Ath.

EA SPORTS CUP -- Mon/Tues May 5/6: Second round.

SERIES NO 12 -- Fri May 9: Athlone T v Sligo Rvs, Bohemians v UCD, Bray Wds v Limerick, Derry City v Shamrock Rvs, Dundalk v Drogheda Utd, St Pat's Ath v Cork City.

SERIES NO 13 -- Fri May 16: Cork City v Derry City, Drogheda Utd v Bohemians, Limerick v Dundalk, UCD v St Pat's Ath, Shamrock Rvs v Athlone T. Sat May 17: Sligo Rvs v Bray Wds.

SERIES NO 14 -- Fri May 23: Athlone T v UCD, Bray Wds v Cork City, Derry City v Drogheda Utd, Dundalk v Sligo Rvs, Limerick v St Pat's Ath, Shamrock Rvs v Bohemians.

EA SPORTS CUP -- Mon/Tues May 26-27: Quarter-finals.

SERIES NO 15 -- Fri May 30: Bohemians v Dundalk, Cork City v Athlone T, Drogheda Utd v Limerick Utd, St Pat's Ath v Derry City, UCD v Bray Wds. Sat May 31: Sligo Rvs v Shamrock Rvs.

FAI CUP -- Week ending Sun June 8: 2nd round.

SERIES NO 16 -- Fri June 13: Athlone T v Drogheda Utd, Bray Wds v Bohemians, Dundalk v St Pat's Ath, Limerick v UCD, Sligo Rvs v Derry City, Shamrock Rvs v Cork City.

MID-SEASON BREAK -- Sat June 14-Thurs June 26 (inclusive): No fixtures.

SERIES NO 17 -- Fri June 27: Bohemians v Athlone T, Cork City v Limerick, Derry City v Dundalk, Drogheda Utd v Sligo Rvs, St Pat's Ath v Bray Wds, UCD v Shamrock Rvs.

SERIES NO 18 -- Fri July 4: Athlone T v Derry City, Bray Wds v Drogheda Utd, Dundalk v UCD, Limerick v Bohemians, Shamrock Rvs v St Pat's Ath. Sat July 5: Sligo Rvs v Cork City.

SERIES NO 19 -- Fri July 11: Athlone T v Limerick, Bohemians v St Pat's Ath, Derry City v Bray Wds, Drogheda Utd v Cork City, UCD v Sligo Rvs, Shamrock Rvs v Dundalk.

SERIES NO 20 -- Fri July 18: Bray Wds v Shamrock Rvs, Cork City v UCD, Dundalk v Athlone T, Limerick v Derry City, St Pat's Ath v Drogheda Utd. Sat July 19: Sligo Rvs v Bohemians.

SERIES NO 21 -- Fri July 25: Athlone T v St Pat's Ath, Bohemians v Cork City, Dundalk v Bray Wds, UCD v Derry City, Shamrock Rvs v Drogheda Utd. Sat July 26: Sligo Rvs v Limerick.

SERIES NO 22 -- Fri August 1: Bray Wds v Athlone T, Cork City v Dundalk, Derry City v Bohemians, Drogheda Utd v UCD, Limerick v Shamrock Rvs, St Pat's Ath v Sligo Rvs.

EA SPORTS CUP -- Mon August 5: Semi-finals.

SERIES NO 23 -- Fri August 8: Cork City v St Pat's Ath, Drogheda Utd v Dundalk, Limerick v Bray Wds, UCD v Bohemians, Shamrock Rvs v Derry City. Sat August 9: Sligo Rvs v Athlone T.

SERIES NO 24 -- Fri August 15: Athlone T v Shamrock Rvs, Bohemians v Drogheda Utd, Bray Wds v Sligo Rvs, Derry City v Cork City, Dundalk v Limerick, St Pat's Ath v UCD.

SERIES NO 25 -- Mon August 18: Bohemians v Shamrock Rvs, Cork City v Bray Wds, Drogheda Utd v Derry City, St Pat's Ath v Limerick, Sligo Rvs v Dundalk, UCD v Athlone T.

FAI FORD CUP -- Week ending Sun August 24: Third round.

SERIES NO 26 -- Fri August 29: Athlone T v Cork City, Bray Wds v UCD, Derry City v St Pat's Ath, Dundalk v Bohemians, Limerick v Drogheda Utd, Shamrock Rvs v Sligo Rvs.

SERIES NO 27 -- (Date subject to Republic of Ireland Euro 2016 fixture schedule) Fri Sept 5: Bohemians v Bray Wds, Cork City v Shamrock Rvs, Derry City v Sligo Rvs, Drogheda Utd v Athlone T, St Pat's Ath v Dundalk, UCD v Limerick.

FAI FORD CUP -- Week ending Sun Sept 14: Quarter-finals.

SERIES NO 28 -- Fri Sept 19: Athlone T v Bohemians, Bray Wds v St Pat's Ath, Dundalk v Derry City, Limerick v Cork City, Shamrock Rvs v UCD. Sat Sept20: Sligo Rvs v Drogheda Utd.

EA SPORTS CUP -- Sat Sept 20: Final.

SERIES NO 29 -- Fri Sept 26: Bohemians v Limerick, Cork City v Sligo Rvs, Derry City v Athlone T, Drogheda Utd v Bray Wds, St Pat's Ath v Shamrock Rvs, UCD v Dundalk.

SERIES NO 30 -- Fri Oct 3: Bray Wds v Derry City, Cork City v Drogheda Utd, Dundalk v Shamrock Rvs, Limerick v Athlone T, St Pat's Ath v Bohemians. Sat Oct 4: Sligo Rvs v UCD.

FAI FORD CUP -- Week ending Sun Oct 5: Semi-finals.

SERIES NO 31 -- (Date subject to Ireland Euro 2016 fixture schedule) Fri Oct 10: Athlone T v Dundalk, Bohemians v Sligo Rvs, Derry City v Limerick, Drogheda Utd v St Pat's Ath, UCD v Cork City, Shamrock Rvs v Bray Wds.

SERIES NO 32 -- Fri Oct 17: Bray Wds v Dundalk, Cork City v Bohemians, Derry City v UCD, Drogheda Utd v Shamrock Rvs, Limerick v Sligo Rvs, St Pat's Ath v Athlone T.

SERIES NO 33 -- Fri Oct 24: Athlone T v Bray Wds, Bohemians v Derry City, Dundalk v Cork City, Shamrock Rvs v Limerick, Sligo Rvs v Pat's Ath, UCD v Drogheda Utd.

FIRST DIVISION PROMOTION/ RELEGATION PLAY-OFF -- Fri/Sat Oct 17/18: Third-placed club v second-placed club.

Fri Oct 24: Second-placed club v third-placed club (winning club to play the 11th-placed Premier Div club in the Promotion/Relegation play-off final).

PROMOTION/RELEGATION PLAY-OFF FINAL-- Mon Oct 27: First leg. Fri Oct 31: Second leg or Wed Nov 5 if one of the clubs qualifies for the FAI Ford Cup final.

FAI FORD CUP FINAL -- Sun Nov 2: Aviva Stadium.

Irish Independent

Independent.ie Comments Facility

INM has taken the decision to remove the commenting facility on its online platform Independent.ie to minimise the legal risk to our business that arises from Ireland's draconian libel awards system.

We continue to look forward to receiving comments through direct email contact or via social media, some of which may still be featured on the website Independent.ie


Editor's Choice

Also in Sport