Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Kompany injury scare for City

Published 12/04/2014 | 18:32

Vincent Kompany gave Manchester City an injury scare ahead of their crunch trip to Liverpool
Vincent Kompany gave Manchester City an injury scare ahead of their crunch trip to Liverpool

Vincent Kompany gave Manchester City a fitness scare on the eve of their crucial Barclays Premier League trip to title-rivals Liverpool.

Pictures emerged on Saturday of the City captain appearing to limp out of a training session ahead of the top-of-the-table clash.

The influential defender was seen holding his knee and being helped from the field by team-mates after landing awkwardly following an aerial challenge.

City have confirmed that Kompany did not finish the session but that is not necessarily unusual after a knock, and the 28-year-old stayed off as a precautionary measure.

He has since rejoined the squad and travelled as normal. The club are understood to be hopeful Kompany will be fit to play.

City are also hoping top scorer Sergio Aguero will be able to return after five games out with a hamstring injury.

Manuel Pellegrini's side go into the game trailing leaders Liverpool by four points but with two games in hand.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport