Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Kagawa: I need to improve

Published 01/10/2013 | 08:41

Shinji Kagawa has admitted his performances have not been good enough
Shinji Kagawa has admitted his performances have not been good enough

Manchester United midfielder Shinji Kagawa has admitted he must improve if is he is to stay at Old Trafford.

The Japan international has been a largely peripheral figure since joining United last summer from Borussia Dortmund, both under Sir Alex Ferguson and his successor David Moyes.

Kagawa was substituted at half time during Saturday's 2-1 loss to West Brom and he acknowledges that he needs to make a greater impact if he is to remain with the Barclays Premier League champions.

He told national newspapers: "I have to take this like some kind of message (from the manager).

"I need to improve more and more, or I cannot survive at this club.

"I have to take this in a positive way and keep trying to do my best."

The West Brom clash was Kagawa's first league start of the season, although he did star in the Champions League win over Bayer Leverkusen, and he feels he could have been of use if he had stayed on against the Baggies.

"I thought that I would have been able to find some space to create the chances in the second half," he added.

"In that sense I was disappointed. Sure, I wasn't involved that much. I didn't touch the ball enough but I was trying to be patient so I didn't feel that bad."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport