Sport Soccer

Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Julio Cesar returns to QPR

Published 26/07/2014 | 09:19

Julio Cesar is heading back to Loftus Road
Julio Cesar is heading back to Loftus Road

QPR have recalled Brazil goalkeeper Julio Cesar from his loan at Toronto FC, the MLS side have announced.

The 34-year-old, who played in all seven of Brazil's matches at this summer's World Cup, joined Toronto in February and made seven appearances for the Canadian outfit.

A statement on www.torontofc.ca read: " Toronto FC announced Friday that Brazilian international goalkeeper Julio Cesar has returned to English Premier League club, Queens Park Rangers thus ending his loan with Toronto FC and Major League Soccer."

Toronto general manager Tim Bezbatchenko added: "On behalf of everyone at Toronto FC, I'd like to send our sincere thanks to QPR for the opportunity to bring Julio to Toronto. We'd also like to thank Julio for everything he brought to our club. He made an immediate impact and all of us are better for it."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport