Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Jose Mourinho linked with shock move for Phil Jones

Published 18/05/2014 | 12:48

Phil Jones has been linked with a shock move to Stamford Bridge
Phil Jones has been linked with a shock move to Stamford Bridge

In a move that would raise eyebrows, Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho has been linked with a move for Manchester United utility player Phil Jones.

The 22 year-old is currently preparing for the World Cup after Roy Hodgson named Jones in his 22-man squad and has emerged as a potential target for Premier League rivals Chelsea.

Mourinho is looking at defensive options with David Luiz being touted as a target for Barcelona and John Terry coming towards the end of his career, despite signing a one-year extension.

Jones would provide cover in a number of positions and like many others at Old Trafford, did not enjoy a good campaign under David Moyes.

The club would be unlikely to welcome advances for one of their players, though it remains to be seen where Jones fits into incoming manager Louis van Gaal’s plans.

Jones moved to Old Trafford in 2011 for £16.5m and has made 104 appearances for the Red Devils.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport