Sport Soccer

Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Today's Fixtures

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00

Wed 06th July

Portugal POR

Wales WAL

20:00


Jordan insists Hoops can survive

Published 27/03/2013 | 17:46

Joe Jordan is confident QPR have what it takes to pull off what would be a remarkable escape
Joe Jordan is confident QPR have what it takes to pull off what would be a remarkable escape

First-team coach Joe Jordan is certain QPR possess the attacking threat to fire themselves to Barclays Premier League survival.

  • Go To

Following defeat at Aston Villa before the international break, QPR stand seven points adrift of safety heading into the final eight games. That deficit could be widened further by the time Harry Redknapp's men tackle west London rivals Fulham at Craven Cottage on Easter Monday.

However, Jordan insists that the Hoops have what it takes to pull off what would be a remarkable escape. And he told the club's official website www.qpr.co.uk: "Performance-wise, we are improving all the time and there is a belief in the camp, because we are playing well."

Jordan believes the likes of Bobby Zamora and £8million French frontman Loic Remy can help boost QPR, and he added: "We have the players now that are capable of taking the game to the opposition.

"Bobby is back fit, Remy is back in - we have a depth there now that we didn't have (before).

"When we arrived here we could only really play in a certain way, but that has changed now. We had to defend and play on the break, whereas now we can take the game to the opposition when it is needed.

"The performance (at Aston Villa) last week was excellent. Going forward that was the best we have played since we have got here.

"There are eight games ahead of us and there are games we think we can win.

"Harry has been in circumstances like this before and I have worked with him during those. Harry's teams have achieved what we are asking these players to go and achieve in these last eight games for QPR.

"The possibilities (of survival) are there - we have just got to make sure we don't create our own problems. If we can play the way that we have played recently we will score goals, we have just got to make sure those goals win us games."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport