Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Jerome: It's 'not do or die'

Published 04/04/2013 | 11:22

Cameron Jerome's Stoke have won just one of their last 12 Premier League games
Cameron Jerome's Stoke have won just one of their last 12 Premier League games

Stoke striker Cameron Jerome claims Saturday's relegation showdown with Aston Villa "is not do or die", but knows it is crucial City rediscover their form if they are to avoid a scrap for survival.

Although 13th in the Barclays Premier League, Tony Pulis' side have won just one of their last 12 top-flight games to slip to just four points above the bottom three. It has made the Britannia Stadium visit of Villa - currently occupying 18th place - a crunch game in Stoke's own bid to avoid the drop.

Jerome, however, believes the match "is more important to them than it is to us at this moment in time".

That is not to belittle Stoke's remarkable slide in fortunes, but on the club's official website, Jerome added: "They (Villa) are right in the relegation mix.

"Whilst we know we aren't clear of that threat either just yet, it is a game Villa know they really have to win.

"There are seven games to go and a lot of points to be played for, so obviously we want to pick up as many points as possible during that time.

"It's not do or die for us though, not at all, but we do understand the need of getting a win under our belts to give us a bit more breathing space, and in many ways take some of the pressure off."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport