Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Ince delighted to be back in charge

Published 19/02/2013 | 04:00

PAUL INCE is relishing stepping up from his role of enthusiastic fan and supportive parent after being named as Blackpool's new manager.

  • Go To

The 45-year-old took training for the first time yesterday having finalised a one-year rolling contract that ends chairman Karl Oyston's search for Michael Appleton's successor. During an absence from league management stretching back to April 2011, Ince has become well acquainted with the Bloomfield Road outfit, regularly attending games in support of son Tom.

Ince Jr, an England U-21 international winger, has scored 17 goals in 33 games this season.

"I'm over the moon," said the new manager. "It's great to back on the training ground in charge of a great bunch of lads."

Di Canio quits Swindon

Paolo Di Canio has resigned as manager of Swindon. In a statement, the Italian cited "a number of broken promises" and claimed his position had "become untenable" with uncertainty over the League One club's ownership.

Grayson for Preston

Preston have appointed former Huddersfield and Leeds boss Simon Grayson as their new manager.

Grayson succeeds Graham Westley in the Deepdale hotseat after the ex-Stevenage manager stepped down to end an unsuccessful 13 months at the helm, having won just once in League One since November.

Limerick in live TV date

LIMERICK will begin life in Thomond Park on a Sunday after RTE selected their clash with Cork City to kick off live coverage of the new season. The Shannonsiders had been originally pencilled in for a date with Cork on Friday, March 8 but the game has been moved to the following Sunday at 5.15.

Shamrock Rovers' second and third games of the season will also be shown live by RTE. The Hoops host St Patrick's Athletic on Friday, March 15 (7.35), while their trip to Shelbourne the following weekend is moved to the Sunday (3.55).

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport