Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Ilori won't rule out England role

Published 10/09/2013 | 17:51

Tiago Ilori would consider playing for England
Tiago Ilori would consider playing for England

New Liverpool defender Tiago Ilori would consider an offer to play for England - although he says playing for Portugal remains his ambition.

  • Go To

Ilori has represented Portugal at various youth levels but he was born in London and could still switch allegiance having not been capped at senior level.

The 20-year-old joined Liverpool from Sporting Lisbon in a £7million deal on transfer deadline day last week.

Ilori told the Liverpool Echo: "I think I would like to stay loyal to Portugal as I've played in every age group for them.

"But I would never close any doors and there is no decision to make yet. If I have the choice then it is not a bad choice to have.

"I lived in a few places around Kentish Town. I was eight when we moved to Portugal. My mum is Portuguese. I didn't play in any football league when I was in London but just played with my friends.

"My English family are originally from Manchester and they all moved to London. My dad was born in London as well."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport