Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Ibrahimovic off form as PSG seal progress

Published 13/03/2014 | 02:30

Paris St Germain's Zlatan Ibrahimovic controls the ball during their Champions League second leg tie with Bayer Leverkusen
Paris St Germain's Zlatan Ibrahimovic controls the ball during their Champions League second leg tie with Bayer Leverkusen

Paris St Germain, resting their usual magic midfield triangle and despite Zlatan Ibrahimovic's under-par display, sailed into the Champions League quarter-finals with a 6-1 aggregate win over Bayer Leverkusen.

  • Go To

The French champions won 2-1 at the Parc des Princes having thrashed the German side 4-0 in the last-16 first leg, with Marquinhos and Ezequiel Lavezzi wiping out the visitors' early strike by Sidney Sam.

Sami Hyypia's Leverkusen, who finished with 10 men after Emre Can picked up a second yellow card in the 68th minute, were also hampered by Simon Rolfes's missed penalty in the first half.

PSG, who have now won their last six games in all competitions, could have gone through even more easily had Ibrahimovic not missed a couple of clear chances either side of the interval.

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport