Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI 1 (4)

Poland POL 1 (5)

REPORT

Wales WAL 1

Northern Ireland NIR 0

REPORT

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


'I come in peace!' Barcelona midfielder Cesc Fabregas pleads as presents award with X-Factor judge Nicole Scherzinger

Published 20/02/2014 | 13:48

Calmness personified on the pitch, but Barcelona midfielder Cesc Fabregas appeared rather sheepish as he presented the Brit Award for Best International Group with X-Factor judge Nicole Scherzinger at the o2 Arena last night.

The midfielder, who used to play in London for Arsenal, was introduced by the excitable Scherzinger as someone who "had some fun last night," in reference to Barca's comprehensive 2-0 victory over Manchester City in their Champions League last-16 first-leg contest at Etihad Stadium on Tuesday night.

With team-mate Lionel Messi and his garish red suit seemingly unavailable for the evening, the Brit Awards' organisers brought in Fabregas, who, facing a crowd of industry bods and pop bands, somehow found the need to apologise for Barca's win 200 miles away the previous night, proud City fan Noel Gallagher was probably giving him the evil eye.

"I'm sorry about last night. I come in peace!" Fabregas pleaded.

Scherzinger then drawled: "He's not shy at all"

The award was won by robotic dance duo Daft Punk, but collected by disco legend Nile Rodgers who collaborated with the pair on three tracks on their album Random Access Memories, including the inescapable single Get Lucky.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport