Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

AET

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Hunt suffers broken ankle

Published 11/09/2013 | 12:36

Jack Hunt is set for a four-month spell on the sidelines
Jack Hunt is set for a four-month spell on the sidelines

Crystal Palace's recent signing Jack Hunt, yet to kick a ball for his new club, has been ruled out for the rest of the year after breaking his ankle in training.

  • Go To

Palace paid Huddersfield a reported £2million for Hunt on transfer deadline day, but the 22-year-old right-back faces up to four months on the sidelines after sustaining the injury only seven days after joining the south London club.

Hunt wrote on Twitter: "Absolutely devastated to have broken my ankle in training (on Monday).

"Got to take the positives, clean break and no op needed."

Hunt, a product of the Huddersfield academy, added: "Massive thanks to everyone at CPFC. Chairman, manager, coaching staff, physios and the lads have been unreal."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport