Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Hull deny Long deal in place

Published 09/01/2014 | 12:22

Shane Long was close to moving to Hull during the summer transfer window
Shane Long was close to moving to Hull during the summer transfer window

Hull have denied reaching agreement with West Brom on a deal for striker Shane Long.

Long was close to signing for the Tigers on transfer deadline day in September, arriving at the club's training ground via private jet from Dublin after an offer was accepted by the Baggies.

But the Midlands club pulled the plug when they failed to secure a deal for Chelsea's Romelu Lukaku, who instead opted for a loan at Everton.

Hull boss Steve Bruce has not hidden his ongoing interest in the Republic of Ireland forward but reports that an agreement had been reached and a medical was due on Thursday appear wide of the mark.

An official statement read: "Contrary to reports in the media this morning, the club confirms that it has not reached any agreement with West Bromwich Albion over the transfer of striker Shane Long, and as such will not be conducting a medical with the player today."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport