Friday 24 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Holtby frustrated at Tottenham

Published 28/08/2014 | 16:17

Lewis Holtby has admitted his frustrations at a lack of opportunities at Tottenham.
Lewis Holtby has admitted his frustrations at a lack of opportunities at Tottenham.

Lewis Holtby has admitted he could be moving on from Tottenham Hotspur this summer due to a lack of first-team action at White Hart Lane.

The former Schalke midfielder has been linked with a return to the Bundesliga with Hamburg, and he admits it may well be an attractive prospect.

"We're just going to have to see what happens in the next few days and weeks," he told t-online.de.

"I'm a young player and I want to be playing all the time. That's very important for me, for my development and for my career."

Holtby, who finishes last season on loan at Fulham, has found his opportunities limited at Spurs with new coach Mauricio Pochettino not giving him much consideration in the first few weeks of the season.

However Holtby, who has a contract until 2018 with Spurs, still hopes he will get to prove his worth in London.

"Preferably, I would stay here with Tottenham of course and that's why I really hope that I get a chance," he added.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport