Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Helenius loaned out to Aalborg

Published 09/07/2014 | 14:35

Nicklas Helenius failed to make an impact in his first year with Aston Villa
Nicklas Helenius failed to make an impact in his first year with Aston Villa

Aston Villa striker Nicklas Helenius has returned to Aalborg on a season-long loan deal, the Barclays Premier League club have announced.

  • Go To

Helenius has struggled to make an impact since joining Villa from the Danish outfit last summer, making just six appearances - each of which were as a substitute - in all competitions.

The 23-year-old Denmark international scored once during those games, netting in the 2-1 home FA Cup loss to Sheffield United in January, which also happened to be his last outing in Villa colours.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport