Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Hazard: I'm going nowhere

Published 10/06/2014 | 08:57

Eden Hazard insists he will be a Chelsea player next season
Eden Hazard insists he will be a Chelsea player next season

Eden Hazard has revealed he is in talks with Chelsea over a new contract, easing fans' fears he could be tempted to join French champions Paris St Germain.

  • Go To

The Belgian winger scored 17 goals for the Blues last season and has been persistently linked with a big-money move to Paris over recent weeks.

But days after learning he had been handed the number 10 shirt - vacated by Juan Mata in January - at Stamford Bridge, the 23-year-old insists he is going nowhere.

Speaking to Belgian newspaper Le Derniere Heure, he said: "I am staying at Chelsea 100 per cent.

"Of course in football you never know but I am under contract with Chelsea and I want to stay there. And I am in discussions with Chelsea for a new contract.

"It is only the beginning of the talks right now so we have time, but the fact that Chelsea have offered me a new deal means they have a lot of confidence in me that I can do a good job and that they can count on me.

"PSG never made any suggestions to me personally."

Hazard, who is currently in Brazil preparing to represent Belgium at the World Cup finals, signed for Chelsea for a reported £32million fee in June 2012.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport