Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Hammers announce Valencia deal

Published 17/07/2014 | 14:34

Enner Valencia scored all three of Ecuador's goals in the 2014 World Cup
Enner Valencia scored all three of Ecuador's goals in the 2014 World Cup

West Ham have announced the signing of Pachuca striker Enner Valencia on a five-year contract, with the Ecuador international awaiting a work permit to complete the deal.

  • Go To

Valencia, 25, scored all three of Ecuador's goals in the 2014 World Cup, attracting attention from throughout Europe as a result.

But it is West Ham who have won the race for his signature, with the Hammers announcing the signing on Thursday morning ahead of their pre-season tour of New Zealand.

"West Ham United are delighted to announce that exciting Ecuador international forward Enner Valencia will become the Club's fifth summer signing, subject to a successful work permit hearing," a statement on their official website read.

"Valencia, who impressed hugely in scoring three goals for his country at the FIFA World Cup finals in Brazil, will join West Ham on a five-year contract for an undisclosed fee."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport