Sport Soccer

Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Gerrard and Walker to miss Chile tie

Published 14/11/2013 | 01:00

England captain Steven Gerrard and defender Kyle Walker are set to miss tomorrow's friendly with Chile at Wembley.

England manager Roy Hodgson confirmed yesterday that Gerrard will not be risked against the Chileans because of a hip injury.

Meanwhile, Frank Lampard is a minor concern for the game as he has a mild cold, but he trained yesterday and is on course to wear the captain's armband on the night he picks up a golden cap to mark the century of appearances he brought up against Ukraine last month.

* BRISTOL CITY have taken St Patrick's Athletic winger Chris Forrester on trial.

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport