Sport Soccer

Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


FIFA extends China bans after match-fixing scandal

Published 25/02/2013 | 13:55

FIFA has extended bans on 58 players and officials in China so that the sanctions apply worldwide.

The Chinese FA (CFA) this month banned 33 people for life and a further 25 for five years for domestic match-fixing and bribery for cases going back to the 1990s.

FIFA said in a statement: "The chairman of the FIFA disciplinary committee has extended the sanctions to have worldwide effect.

"In taking those sanctions and notifying FIFA of them, the CFA has emphasised its on-going commitment to stamping out all forms of match-fixing and corruption in the game."

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport