Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Fazio joins Tottenham

Published 27/08/2014 | 18:01

Federico Fazio joins Tottenham from Europa League winners Sevilla
Federico Fazio joins Tottenham from Europa League winners Sevilla

Tottenham have completed the signing of Argentinian defender Federico Fazio from Primera Division outfit Sevilla

The north London club announced on their official website that the 27-year-old centre-half had signed a four-year deal at White Hart Lane, following Michael Dawson's move to Hull on Tuesday.

"We are delighted to announce that we have completed the transfer of Federico Fazio from Sevilla," read a club statement. "The Argentina international has joined us on a four-year contract."

Fazio spent seven seasons in Seville, winning the Copa del Rey, the UEFA Super Cup, the Spanish Super Cup and last season's Europa League, but he clearly could not hide his delight at moving to the Barclays Premier League.

"I'm really happy to be here at this club, this great club with very good players," he told Spurs' official Twitter account. "I'm really happy to be here.

"I come to Tottenham because I think it's a very good team, a very good club, very good fans.

"I know Spurs is an historic club in this country and league. This is a great club and I'm very happy to be here."

Fazio began his career in his native Argentina playing for Ferro Carril Oeste and earning a move to Spain in 2007.

He initially played for Sevilla B but broke into the first-team in the 2007/08 season and eventually went on to make 194 appearances for the club.

Fazio joins Ben Davies, Eric Dier and goalkeeper Michel Vorm as defensive additions for Spurs this summer, with DeAndre Yedlin also being drafted in but loaned back to the Seattle Sounders.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport