Sport Soccer

Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


FAI probe Elding racism claim

Published 03/04/2013 | 05:00

THE FAI Disciplinary Control Unit have invited UCD and Sligo Rovers to provide more information after allegations that a racist comment was made towards Bit O'Red striker Anthony Elding in the Airtricity League meeting between the sides on Monday night.

Elding was fuming at the final whistle and his team-mate Danny Ventre later suggested on Twitter that the Englishman's performance had been affected by an "unacceptable" incident.

Referee Dave McKeon was informed of the player's complaint and mentioned it in his report to the league authorities. The match delegate was also made aware of the alleged incident.

Both UCD and Sligo have declined to comment on the matter, while the FAI's disciplinary wing are awaiting further clarity before deciding if they need to take action.

Elding joined Sligo this winter and scored in each of their opening five games before firing a blank against struggling UCD.

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport