Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Twitter fans unimpressed with news that Shay Given is set for Ireland return

Published 28/08/2014 | 10:31

Shay Given
Shay Given

After a two year absence from the Ireland scene, Shay Given looks set for a return to international duty but how has the news been greeted.

  • Go To

The 38-year-old started in goals for Villa last night during their 1-0 Capital One Cup defeat to Leyton Orient in a rare start for the Villains and could be about to leapfrog David Forde and Kieren Westwood and start for Ireland against Georgia on Sunday week.

Here is the pick of the reaction on twitter to the news:

View the story "Fans react on twitter to reports of Shay Given's international return" on Storify

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport