Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


El Clasico in numbers

Published 22/03/2014 | 11:18

Real Madrid's Gareth Bale runs with the ball past Barcelona's Gerard Pique during their Spanish first division El Clasico soccer match at Nou Camp stadium in Barcelona
Real Madrid's Gareth Bale runs with the ball past Barcelona's Gerard Pique during their Spanish first division El Clasico soccer match at Nou Camp stadium in Barcelona

Ahead of tomorrow’s mouth-watering clash between Barcelona and Real Madrid, here are some key numbers surrounding the fixture.

  • Go To

1

The number of 'Clasico' games Real coach Carlo Ancelotti and his Barca counterpart Gerardo Martino have each presided over, a 2-1 win for Barca at the Nou Camp at the end of October.

Italian Ancelotti and Argentine Martino replaced Jose Mourinho and Tito Vilanova respectively at the end of last season.

18

The number of goals scored by Barca's Argentina forward Lionel Messi in official 'Clasicos'.

The four-times World Player of the Year is the highest scorer among current members of either squad and is joint-top on the all-time list with Real great Alfredo Di Stefano. Cristiano Ronaldo has 12 for Real.

18

The number of cards the most booked player, former Real and Spain defender Fernando Hierro, collected in official 'Clasicos' (17 yellow and one red).

31

The number of games in all competitions that Real are unbeaten in since they lost to Barca in October. Of those they have won 26 and drawn five.

44

The record number of 'Clasico' appearances made by Real's Paco Gento. Among active players, Barca playmaker Xavi has the most with 38, ahead of Real goalkeeper Iker Casillas on 34 and Barca defender Carles Puyol on 32.

90

Real have beaten Barca 90 times in official matches, with 88 wins for Barca and 48 draws.

226

The number of official 'Clasicos' played since the pair's first encounter in the last four of the Spanish Cup on May 13, 1902, which Barca won 3-1.

380

The number of goals Real have scored in official 'Clasicos', 14 more than Barca.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport