Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL 1

Portugal POR 0

Ongoing

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Distin back in training

Published 16/01/2014 | 12:52

Sylvain Distin is closing in on a return to action
Sylvain Distin is closing in on a return to action

Everton defender Sylvain Distin has returned to full training and is likely to be in the squad for Monday's trip to West Brom.

  • Go To

The French centre-back has missed three matches with a hamstring problem but is back in contention after stepping up his workload during the club's warm-weather training in Tenerife.

"Sylvain has come through four sessions now and has had no reaction," manager Roberto Martinez told evertonfc.com.

"That straightaway has been one of the benefits. He has been able to work with the group with no effects to him."

Everton have spent all week in the Canary Islands and return to England on Thursday evening to begin preparations for the Premier League game at The Hawthorns.

Martinez believes the break has been productive for the squad.

"It has been terrific so far. It has been a unique opportunity to spend a lot of time together and to work on the training pitch," he added.

"The facilities and the hospitality have made a perfect environment for our warm weather training.

"The players have benefited because of the humidity and the weather. We have been working hard and getting the benefits from it.

"The boys who are carrying a little bit of an injury or a problem have been able to work extra time and it's been very beneficial for the whole team."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport