Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Dejagah ruled out for season

Published 11/04/2013 | 14:26

Ashkan Dejagah requires an operation to repair ankle ligament damage
Ashkan Dejagah requires an operation to repair ankle ligament damage

Injured Fulham midfielder Ashkan Dejagah will miss the rest of the Barclays Premier League season, manager Martin Jol has confirmed.

  • Go To

Dejagah requires an operation to repair ankle ligament damage suffered when he collided with an advertising hoarding in Fulham's 3-2 victory over QPR on April 1. The Iranian will go under the knife next week and he will not play again this campaign.

"Ashkan Dejagah needs an operation on his ankle ligament. That will be next week and I think he will be out for the rest of the season," Jol said.

Jol is waiting to discover whether Cameroon international midfielder Eyong Enoh will be fit for Saturday's Barclays Premier League trip to Aston Villa.

Enoh limped off in Fulham's defeat at Newcastle last week and Jol said: "We will do an assesment tomorrow. He could probably play but we are not sure yet."

Fulham head to Villa Park with Jol believing the club need one more win to guarantee their top flight place for next season.

The Lilywhites face a Villa side battling for their own survival, with Paul Lambert's men just two points above the relegation zone.

"I feel we need another win because you never know. Realistically we are fine but if everyone else starts winning in the last six or seven matches then you could have a problem," Jol said.

"Hopefully we will get a couple of results in the next week or so. Overall we have done well away from home. There have maybe been too many draws and even at Newcastle we could have done better. It is disappointing to concede in the 93rd minute.

"They [Villa] have got quality. They have (Christian) Beneteke, (Gabriel) Agbonlahor, even (Darren) Bent on the bench. If you look at their results, especially at home, they are OK."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport