Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00


Croatian FA will investigate claims of racial abuse

Published 25/07/2014 | 02:30

Seko Fofana of Manchester City
Seko Fofana of Manchester City

The Croatian Football Federation has confirmed it will be looking into claims that Manchester City's Seko Fofana was racially abused during an elite development squad match against HNK Rijeka on Tuesday.

City youth coach Patrick Vieira took his players off the pitch as Fofana alleged that he had been targeted by Rijeka players after being sent off in the friendly.

The CFF said it is investigating the matter, despite Ranko Buketa, who was in charge of the Rijeka team, denying the claims.

Buketa alleged that Vieira had an ulterior motive for taking his side off following Fofana's red card but, with CFF confirming its own investigation, UEFA may now also take a look at the incident – the latest in a number of racial discrimination cases involving Manchester City.

CSKA Moscow were ordered to close part of their stadium after midfielder Yaya Toure was racially abused in October, and Porto were fined in April 2012 after their supporters directed racist chants at Toure and striker Mario Balotelli.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport