Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Collymore: I don’t care what Irish fans say, O’Neill and Keane ideal for Forest

Published 25/03/2014 | 13:15

Stan Collymore says Martin O'Neill and Roy Keane would be ideal for Forest
Stan Collymore says Martin O'Neill and Roy Keane would be ideal for Forest

Former Nottingham Forest player Stan Collymore has urged the club to bring Martin O’Neill and Roy Keane to the City Ground.

  • Go To

The Championship outfit sacked Billy Davies yesterday and while speculation has mounted on who could replace the Scot in the hot-seat, the football pundit believes that the former Forest legends are ideal to take over, regardless of the fact they are not long into their roles with the Republic of Ireland.

Last night on his Talksport radio show he suggested that club owner Fawaz Al Hasawi should pay whatever the FAI demand to get them out of their international contracts.

“He’s (Al Hasawi) got money, the owner ,” Collymore said.

"I would pay whatever remuneration to the FAI and get Roy Keane working under Martin O’Neill at Nottingham Forest.

“It [managing Ireland] is a part-time job and they didn’t think they were going to get a gig in the short-time.

“The Forest job has come up, both would get into a Forest all-time XI. Both want to manage day-to-day with players.

“I couldn’t give a monkey’s what Irish fans say in terms of ‘they love the job, steer clear from here’."

On Twitter today he reaffirmed last nights comments and suggested that both men could be interested in the vacancy.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport