Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Fri 01st July

Today's Fixtures

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00

Wed 06th July

Portugal POR

Wales WAL

20:00


Cole on verge of Roma move

Published 07/07/2014 | 10:53

Ashley Cole spent eight trophy-laden seasons with Chelsea
Ashley Cole spent eight trophy-laden seasons with Chelsea

Former Chelsea and England defender Ashley Cole has arrived in Italy and is expected to complete his free transfer to Roma later on Monday.

  • Go To

The 33-year-old left-back is a free agent following his release by the Blues earlier this summer and had been linked with a number of teams, both in the Barclays Premier League and in Europe.

Cole has flown to the Italian capital, with Roma posting a photo on their official Twitter feed, with the message: "Welcome to Rome, Ashley!".

The defender left Arsenal in May 2000 as part of a deal which saw William Gallas join the Gunners, and spent eight seasons with Chelsea, during which he won the Champions League, Europa League, Premier League and four FA Cups.

Cole earned 107 England caps, but announced his retirement from international football ahead of the World Cup after he was left out of Roy Hodgson's squad for the finals in Brazil.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport