Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Cole in talks with foreign clubs

Published 06/07/2014 | 15:58

Ashley Cole's agent claims the left-back is in talks with a number of clubs
Ashley Cole's agent claims the left-back is in talks with a number of clubs

Former Chelsea and England defender Ashley Cole is in talks with several clubs, all of which are based abroad, his agent has confirmed.

The 33-year-old left-back is a free agent following his release by Chelsea this summer and has been linked with various sides, including other Barclays Premier League teams as well as overseas outfits.

Reports have suggested a move to Italian club Roma could be close.

And Cole's agent Jonathan Barnett on Sunday told Press Association Sport: "The situation is that we are talking to several clubs.

"At the moment it is only clubs based abroad - there may be other developments, but for the moment, that is all we are talking."

Barnett would not be drawn on the potential timescale in terms of any deal being completed.

Cole spent eight seasons with Chelsea, during which he won the Champions League, Europa League, Premier League and four FA Cups.

He has 107 England caps and announced his retirement from international football in May when he was left out of his country's World Cup squad.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport