Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI 0

Poland POL 1

Ongoing

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Chelsea join the race to sign Luke Shaw

Published 27/05/2014 | 10:34

Long-term Manchester United target Luke Shaw is attracting attention from Chelsea
Long-term Manchester United target Luke Shaw is attracting attention from Chelsea

Chelsea are reportedly looking to hijack Manchester United’s move for Luke Shaw with late interest in the Southampton full-back.

The teenager has been heavily linked with a move to Old Trafford with a £27m move expected t be rubber-stamped following the World Cup in Brazil.

David Moyes had ear-marked the left-back before his sacking and Louis van Gaal is also thought to be keen to tempt the eye-catching defender away from St. Marys, but will now face competition from Chelsea.

Shaw, who made the World Cup squad at the expense of Ashley Cole, is now a target of the club with Cole expected to find a new club after his contract ran out this summer.

The 18 year-old could one of a number of departures from the south coast with manager Mauricio Pochettino touted as the next Spurs manager, Adam Lallana attracting interest from Liverpool and Victor Wanyama, Dejan Lovren and Morgan Schneiderlin also subjects of transfer speculation.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport