Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Chelsea can't snaffle Everton stars

Published 15/08/2014 | 09:11

Everton and Chelsea have no agreement over the future of Ross Barkley
Everton and Chelsea have no agreement over the future of Ross Barkley

Everton manager Roberto Martinez has dismissed suggestions Chelsea could be given first refusal on his club's young players.

  • Go To

Christian Atsu's loan move to Goodison Park is Martinez's latest signing from Chelsea after Romelu Lukaku spent last season on loan before completing a permanent £28million move this summer.

There have been reports that, in return, Jose Mourinho and his club could be given preferential treatment should the likes of Ross Barkley and John Stones move on from Everton.

But faced with those suggestions of a gentlemen's agreement, Martinez told several national newspapers: "No, no, not at all.

"We have a good relationship and a professional relationship and I want to believe that they feel that they can trust us in sending players out on loan.

"I don't think that relationship goes any further. The chairman (Bill Kenwright) has been instrumental in forging that relationship more than anyone.

"He has developed that bridge between the two clubs and there is a possibility for both to use it in a good way, but there is no commitment in any sort of future deals."

Barkley last month signed a four-year contract with his boyhood club while Stones, signed from Barnsley in January 2013, also committed his future to Everton when he penned a five-year deal last week.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport