Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Raheny United to face formidable opponents after Champions League draw

Published 22/08/2014 | 16:46

Raheny United goalkeeper Niamh Reid
Raheny United goalkeeper Niamh Reid

Raheny United were handed a difficult draw in the last 32 of the Women’s Champions League today when they were pitted against English club Bristol Academy.

  • Go To

The Womens National League side will face the daunting challenge of the Pandas who won the domestic title last season to book a place in the qualifiers of Europe’s elite competition, though this will be their first time in the competition.

Raheny were one of the 16 unseeded sides in this afternoon’s draw and will have home advantage for the first leg before the return leg away on the 15/16 October.

If the Dublin outfit prevail they meet either FC Barcelona or SK Slavia Praha in the last 16.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport