Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Barcelona deny rumours manager Gerardo Martino is set to leave club

Published 18/03/2014 | 11:58

Barcelona manager Gerardo Martino
Barcelona manager Gerardo Martino

Barcelona vice president Manel Arroyo has denied manager Gerardo Martino has decided to leave the club at the end of the season.

  • Go To

Martino is reported to have informed close colleagues of his desire to leave the Catalan club, according to Spanish television show EsportClub.

However, Arroyo hit out at the rumours and scotched any talk of an exit for the Argentinian.

He told Marca: "It is completely false that Martino has said to any of his coaching team that he is leaving.

"He is focused on the challenges ahead with Barcelona. All three titles are still to play for."

Barcelona are currently four points adrift of Primera Division leaders Real Madrid in third place, behind Atletico Madrid, and are also due to play Real in the final of the Copa Del Rey. They are also still in the hunt for Champions League glory.

Despite playing down talk of a potential departure for the 51-year-old coach, Arroyo confirmed that there is a clause in his contract to allow him to leave when the season is other if "both parties" reach an agreement.

Martino was confirmed as Barcelona manager on July 22 last year and has previously managed Argentine side Newell's Old Boys and Paraguay's national team.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport