Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Arsenal striker Podolski out for three weeks after hamstring injury

Published 28/08/2013 | 10:41

ARSENAL'S German striker Lukas Podolski could be ruled out for the next three weeks after pulling his hamstring in his side's 2-0 Champions League play-off victory over Fenerbahce last night, manager Arsene Wenger said.

Aaron Ramsey scored twice for the London side as they reached the group stages for the 16th successive year with a 5-0 aggregate victory, but along with fellow midfielder Jack Wilshere he also suffered an injury scare late in the match.

"That's the negative of tonight," Wenger said. "We paid a heavy price on the injury front because we lost Podolski. I don't know how bad Ramsey is. I don't know how Wilshere responds to an ankle problem. We have to check that.

"The two tackles on Wilshere were disappointing. I cannot change it now. He looks alright. Podolski is definitely out for 21 days and Ramsey we have to check how severe his groin is tomorrow."

Wenger said he was hopeful that Wilshere and Wales international Ramsey would be fit for the north London derby with Tottenham Hotspur on Sunday, but would not say if it would hasten his efforts to bring in new players before the end of the transfer window.

Arsenal have already lost Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain for up to six weeks with a knee injury, while Mikel Arteta has a thigh problem.

"We have to see how bad the injuries are. I cannot tell you more than we are on the market. Everybody knows. The whole world knows that now. I cannot be more creative than that in the press conferences because all has been said and nothing has been concluded yet so I can understand your questions but I cannot give you more answers at the moment.

Reuters

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport