Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

AET

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Chambers commits to Saints

Published 31/07/2013 | 18:13

Calum Chambers has signed a new four-year deal with Southampton
Calum Chambers has signed a new four-year deal with Southampton

Calum Chambers has become the latest academy graduate to commit his future to Southampton, penning a new four-year deal at St Mary's.

  • Go To

James Ward-Prowse, Lloyd Isgrove, Jordan Turnbull and Jack Stephens have all signed new contracts during the past 12 months.

Highly-rated left-back Luke Shaw has also recently agreed a new deal and 18-year-old Chambers has now followed suit.

With the club since the age of seven, the England Under-19s international become an impressive right-back after starting in midfield.

Chambers has been heavily involved during pre-season and is now targeting a regular first-team berth.

"It's fantastic - it's like my dream, really," he told the club's official website, www.saintsfc.co.uk.

"I've been at the club since I was so young, so this is a great feeling. I've been here since I was seven and I've been treated really well so it means the world.

"The club has a great set-up and it's going through a really good time at the moment. There are going to be big things from Southampton in the future.

"I've always wanted to play for the first team at this club, and this is another step towards that."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport